30
Sep
09

Return

After my schedule was  engulfed by plane rides and school during the entire month of September, I commemorate my return to blogging with pics from my trip to the Motherland. There are stories to tell, of course, and I will unravel them in my future posts. For now, here some of the pics…

A coastline pic as we were driving by a small town

Driving on one of the rural highways

A parked jeepney, the primary mode of public transportation in the country

I was told that this is a very rare occurrence

Garden grotto

A pretty flower from the garden

Lastly, it’s not a trip to the Motherland without having one of their delicacies – lechon aka roasted pig

4 Responses to “Return”


  1. 1 b
    October 23, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    Wow it sounds like you went through the wringer! I’m glad you feel better. Maybe stuff will start to settle down once you are back in the routine.

  2. October 24, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    Thanks, b. It took slightly longer for stuff to settle down. When it rains, it pours. 🙂

  3. October 25, 2009 at 6:19 am

    Looks beautiful. The authentic local delicacy looks tasty! Seeing the whole animal body really contextualizes it, I think I would feel more guilty eating it. I guess that’s better.

  4. October 27, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    drcharles: I completely agree with you. The contextualization will either make it or break it for the person.


Leave a Reply

