31
Aug
09

Hectic Week

Ever since my parents have decided to take me to the MotherLand with them, my schedule suddenly became chaotic. Instead of my usual allocation of one week of relaxation and tv binging, I had to ensure that all my ducks are in a straighter than straight row before I take off to another country – books purchased, documents signed, faxed, and mailed, specific toiletries acquired, tickets bought. I have to admit that my brain has been on overdrive since this trip was finalized.

In addition to it all, Mr Shell and I attended his bestfriend’s wedding over the weekend which essentially occupied Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Needless to say, I am anxious, antsy, excited, and overwhelmed. I tried to blog three times over the week and they all ended in nothingness. My thoughts are so scrambled that I can barely get them down on paper the computer. This is one of those times I wish I know how to meditate. Maybe the hum of the plane propellers tomorrow will soothe me.

2 Responses to “Hectic Week”


  1. September 21, 2009 at 2:56 am

    you sound quite busy lately. hope you enjoy(ed) your trip to the Motherland.

  2. September 30, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    I enjoyed every minute of my trip to the Motherland despite the mosquito bites and insanely humid weather. Luckily, we left a week before the floods happened.


Leave a Reply

