21
Aug
09

Girly Friday

I have sensitive, combination skin and I realized that I have not really encountered any blogs that addressed this issue. Recommendations are always either for sensitive skin or combination skin, but both skin types together are never discussed. Since puberty, I have spent a good chunk of my life experimenting and combining different face products always with the hopes of achieving the unattainable perfect regimen. Of course, this does not exist due to many factors; however, having a semblance of a regimen allows me to adjust accordingly without creating damage to my skin. With the lack of information on the web, I decided to share my regimen and maybe it will help someone out there seeking one of their own.

Here is a list of the products that I use (with pictures).

Face Wash:

AM – Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash in pink grapefruit foaming scrub

– I love the smell and the scrub feels great on the skin.

PM – Avene Cleanance Gel

– The perfect cleanser for removing makeup. There was never any makeup residue on my makeup pad when applying my toner after cleansing with this gel.

Toner:

AM – Lancome Pure Focus Toner

– Shine no more. Sun City really tested this toner’s ability to control and mattify. It really works plus it makes my pores less visible.

PM – T.N. Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Toner

– Since the face wash I use has salicylic acid, I opted for a natural and effective toner. It doesn’t dry out my skin. There is a downside though; it has a strong smell. It took some time before I got used to the smell.

Moisturizer

AM – Lancome Aqua Fusion Tinted Moisturizer Spf 15

–  The only moisturizer with spf that does not irritate my skin. It also comes without tint, but I prefer the tinted moisturizer since I do not usually wear makeup.

PM – Avene Cleanance K

– Perfect for controlling blemishes and blackheads. Some people say it stings, but I noticed that ever since I used my toner the sting is gone. I think it stings only when it is used with other face products with a high percentage of salicylic acid.

Exfoliating Scrub

– St. Ives Apricot Scrub Blemish and Blackhead Control (once a week). I adore this scrub. I tried the more expensive scrubs before and they do not compare to the way this makes my skin feel. It’s awesome.

Questions and comments are welcome 🙂

5 Responses to “Girly Friday”


  1. February 12, 2013 at 1:07 am

    Its such as you learn my mind! You seem to grasp a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.

    I believe that you simply can do with some % to pressure the message house a little bit, however other than that, that is magnificent blog. A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

  2. March 30, 2013 at 8:36 am

    Hi there, I want to subscribe for this weblog to get newest updates, therefore where can
    i do it please assist.

  3. June 5, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    Generally I do not read article on blogs, however I wish to
    say that this write-up very forced me to take a look at and do so!
    Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice
    article.

  4. July 14, 2013 at 8:43 pm

    Hi my loved one! I want to say that this article is awesome, nice written and
    include approximately all important infos. I’d like to look more posts like this .

  5. 5 ferdous
    May 28, 2014 at 11:45 pm

    hi there, my doctor suggested me to use avene clenanace k aha+bha and it looks like working on my skin. I would like to buy more of it and use for more clear skin but my question here is, in stores i can find only avene clenanace k exfoliating hydrating cream. I couldnot find clenanace k AHA+BHA . some people say it is similar product both are same. my skin is dead sensitive with combinatioon skin same as yours and doctor told me not to use exfoliating stuff as it may get worse. i am afraid if i buy avene cleanance k exfoliating cream rather cleanance aha+bha which is in the pic listed above, my skin would get worst. do you have idea weather both are same or not. does it matter if i use anyone of it. please reply. by the way thanks for the other info too it helped me which product to use and which not to.


Leave a Reply

