29
Jul
09

Butterflies

I have butterflies in my stomach.

I really should not have them as what is causing them cannot happen until at least two years from now. Maybe it’s the fact that I’ve been searching for this epiphany for years now and I am beginning to feel that it may be within my grasp. Many of us know what they want right from the get go. I never did. I thought I knew what I wanted yet its fluidity constantly haunted me. Now, I think I may finally be one step ahead and that some of the ripples of my decisions are slowly coming to a halt.

I have a phone appointment on Monday to assess the potential of my possible future course of action. I wait patiently. I refuse to count my  chickens before they hatch. The last thing I need is to unlock the door of disappointment.

4 Responses to “Butterflies”


  1. 1 Mamabeek
    August 3, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    Butterflies are the spice of life. Ok, well maybe the tickle of life? LOL! Delighted that you are excited and that you have something really good to think about just now.

  2. August 4, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    So true, Mamabeek. I will be posting about this relatively soon. For now, the phone appointment went really well. The department head was very personable.

  3. 3 Mamabeek
    August 7, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    Your Tweets are titillating. WHAT training?

  4. August 11, 2009 at 6:17 am

    Thanks for finding them tweetillating…hehe. I have always thought they can be so mundane at times. And yes, my training. I am referring to my volunteer training at the surgical wing at the hospital. I act as liason between docs and nurses and family members. 🙂


Leave a Reply

