23
Jul
09

Events Update

The Il Divo concert was everything I expected it to be. It was a joy listening to them live. Many of the women swooned over Carlos’ charisma which definitely amused me. I, on the other hand, find Urs to be very attractive. His speaking voice is very sexy. In terms of me attending the concert alone, I admit that I still had a tinge of hesitation when I left the apartment; however, every bit of it dissipated once I situated myself on my seat with a small bag of popcorn on hand. I was definitely glad that I decided to go by myself.

~~~

Luck was on my side yesterday when I saw the Craigslist posting for a solo ticket to Wicked. After seeing it, I immediately emailed the seller and found out within a few hours that the ticket was still available. Even though it was Mr Shell’s birthday, a part of me felt like that it was mine too. I picked up the ticket today and I could not believe that it’s an orchestra seat within the first 15 rows. And I paid less than $100. It was worth battling the heat today.

~~~

Unfortunately, I do not think I will be able to watch Cirque du Soleil this time around. The ticket sale is now over and I cannot afford to spend over $100 on it. I do not want to compromise my financial situation. Besides I doubt that Cirque du Soleil will stop having shows in Vegas anytime soon. And crossing off two out of three from my list is not bad at all.

0 Responses to “Events Update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

