28
Apr
09

Back to the Real World

Sitting on the floor at JFK with my computer attached to the wall outlet, I wanted to write an update about my mini-vacation; however, my mind seems to ignore this. Instead, it is choosing to focus on what happened last night with Neere. I have never really written much about Neere as I have always made a concerted effort for us to get along. Unfortunately, my patience was continuously tested and last night was the straw that broke the camel’s back. She has always made snide remarks every now and again about things such as my family and myself. With every snide remark, I tried to ignore it and let it roll off my back. I guess she perceived this as a go signal indicating she can think whatever she wants to think regardless of validity. I understand that there are certain issues I may have to deal with that comes with being in an interracial relationship; however, her constant barrage of mini-attacks towards me is becoming more frequent and, in a way, more aggressive. I know that my rant is a bit vague at the moment, but I am not ready to divulge the extreme details just yet. Mr Shell and I will be discussing this situation further as he would have to talk to her because, by now, I have a miniscule amount of patience left for any of her comments about me and zero tolerance for comments about my family.

0 Responses to “Back to the Real World”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

