16
Apr
09

Mental Health Days

Normally, people take 1 mental health day. I, on the other hand, decided to have 3 mental health days. Being unemployed, it’s one of the perks that I cherish and enjoy at the moment. Soon enough, I will join the real world and I’d be lucky to be able to get 2 mental health days. Anyway, it was a rough few days dealing with the aftermath of the PP drama. I spent Easter weekend consolidating my emotions and attempting to start accepting the damages my gpa will incur. On Monday, prof finally posted our marks online. Yeah, the class lowered my gpa. I was not impressed. Thus, began day 1 of my mental health day.

Today is my first day back (although I did start twittering yesterday). Back to my ethics paper. Back to preparing my ethics presentation. Back to reality. I bought my tickets yesterday to fly back to Canada to do my taxes. I’m planning to see an allergist while I’m back as well. I will also be surprising Soulmate. Soulmate’s bf, Puss, is doing a superb job keeping her out of the loop. I can’t wait. Travelling is always relaxing for me.

2 Responses to “Mental Health Days”


  1. 1 Mamabeek
    April 20, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    Good for you! Ok, so it was ugly. It’s over. You’re going to go on to much greater things now! Life lesson.

    I hear you on the allergist. Need to fit mine in somewhere too. Hopefully the visit will take the edge off an already stressful term.

    Here’s to onward and upward!

  2. April 21, 2009 at 11:19 am

    I hear yah. I’m joining you on the onward and upward train! 🙂

    Sorry to hear about your allergies. The allergist I’m planning on seeing is only available 2 days a week so I’m hoping that I will get to see him. I’m just glad he’s in a walk-in clinic. I hope you get your allergies sorted out too. It’s the most annoying thing ever!


Leave a Reply

