06
Feb
09

Then

A few years ago I was on a career path to scientific research. It is a very exhilirating field to be in. This may sound cliche, but I enjoyed the thrill of discovery. Being in the laboratory transported me to a world wherein I did not procrastinate nor did I feel unenergized. Back then, it was the only time I was consumed by infinite motivation. I remember going home at 3 AM in -45 C weather and scraping the ice and snow on the Echo. I also remember struggling to place electrodes on participants’ heads and slowly maneuvering around them so as not to disturb the QEEG. Walking through the hospital to work on the electron microscope was the highlight of my dreary, winter days. Being in research was what kept me from descending into an abyss of gloom and isolation. That was then….

0 Responses to “Then”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

